Last update: 2013-08-01

Advertising Violence (2011):

Advertising Violence Front

Amazon Fastball Musicload

Reviews concerning 'Made in Hell':

...Tight played Old School-Thrash with luscious harmonies, ass-tight riffs and a biting entire style of play - what do you need more? [...] Good Job!
8 Points Heavy (Issue 133 03+04/11)
(http://www.heavy-oder-was.de)

...these guys have audible the knife between their teeth and are hungry [..] What's wrong with checking out Reflection? Right, nothing - DO IT!!!
Break Out (Issue 02/03/04 2001)
(http://www.breakoutmagazin.de)

...Alongside an authentic production the eleven tracks convince by diversified vocals and also the children-choir on 'Bury You' is a welcome variation.
7 Points Rock Hard (Issue 286/03-2011)
(http://www.rockhard.de)

...Here is offered fucking great old school Thrash, which crashes the ears. These songs are right in the kisser, powerful produced on top and fronter Markus Radola, sounding like a mixture of Tom Angelripper and Gerre, freshens the songs with a fucking great organ. [...] These eleven tracks got it all and especially on 'Flesh and Bones', 'Apocalyptic Chaos' and the opener 'Sparks of Life', the hair-rotation-machine will have hard work. [...] All in all the album of the Lünener Thrasher is a real gem...
(http://www.planetheavymetal.de)

...REFLECTION play these absolutely great songs with lots of fire in the ass, sometimes reminding of DEATH ANGEL, very often of TESTAMENT, a bit of VIO-LENCE, you could enumerate the whole San Francisco squad about 1985. The guys from Lünen bash out their songs very forceful, with a power that would fit perfectly in the heyday of Thrash. Above all, the diversified guitar-playing convinces [...] Oldschool-Thrasher should take a look at REFLECTION ever since now...
(http://www.vampster.com)

...Despite of the heavy Thrash/Speed-Basis, the adding of classic influences (old Iced Earth on "Rip and Slash") and diversified songwriting this is one of those albums, which I can describe just with one word - METAL! That's headbanging stuff for wicked, exceeding the expectations of the 2004er debut "Made in hell". [...] Definitly the top surprise of the month!
(http://www.mega-metal.de)

...The killer-earworm 'Flesh and bones' acts on an energy-level, which easily meets the standard of the Gods DEATH ANGEL, while the groover "Apocalyptic Chaos" reminds of TESTAMENTs work. [...] Despite of all the similarities these guys have created an own great and autonomous style...
(http://www.metal.de)

The westphalian Thrash-Express has steam on the boiler again! [...] The riffs fit tailor-made [...] Powerfully beating but still harmonic headbangers like 'Rise' or the energetic wrecking balls 'Bury You' and 'Value For Warfare' reminds at times of KREATOR at grandious "Coma Of Souls"-times. Beside of the overwhelming Old-School-Attitude 'Advertising Violence' is boring at no time. The variation and out-of-the-box-style is ever-present. [...] a really superb album...
(http://www.powermetal.de)

Tracklist:
01. Sparks of life 4:27 min.
02. Rip and slash 4:20 min.
03. Rise 4:08 min.
04. Bury you 4:30 min.
05. Collecting memories 6:00 min.
06. Flesh and bones 2:24 min.
07. No way back 3:49 min.
08. Apocalyptic chaos 4:25 min.
09. Value for warfare 4:35 min.
10. Perplexity (Instrumental) 4:18 min.
11. The last relief 4:46 min.
   
Total playing time 47:42 min.

back

Reflection at MySpace   Reflection at Facebook
1
.
7
0
8
.
2
2
4

Last update: 01.08.2013

Advertising Violence (2011):

Advertising Violence Front

Amazon Fastball Musicload

Reviews zu 'Advertising Violence':

...Sauber eingespielter Old School-Thrash mit knackigen Harmonien, arschtighten Riffs und einer bissigen Gesamtspielweise - was will man mehr? [...] Good Job!
8 Punkte Heavy (Ausgabe 133 03+04/11)
(http://www.heavy-oder-was.de)

...die Herren haben hörbar das Messer zwischen den Zähnen und sind hungrig [..] was spricht also dagegen, Reflection zumindest mal anzuchecken? Eben, nichts - DO IT!!!
Break Out (Ausgabe 02/03/04 2001)
(http://www.breakoutmagazin.de)

...Neben einer authentischen Produktion überzeugen die elf Nummern durch variablen Gesang und auch der Kinderstimmeneinsatz bei 'Bury You' sorgt für gelungene Abwechslung.
7 Punkte Rock Hard (Ausgabe 286/03-2011)
(http://www.rockhard.de)

...Geboten wird hier richtig geiler Thrash der alten Schule, der richtig fett knallt. Die Songs gehen voll auf die Fresse, sind dazu richtig druckvoll produziert und Fronter Markus Radola, der ein wenig wie eine Mischung aus Tom Angelripper und Gerre klingt, belebt die Songs mit einem echt geilen Organ. [...] Die elf Stücke haben es wirklich in sich und insbesondere bei Songs vom Schlage 'Flesh and Bones', 'Apocalyptic Chaos' und dem Opener 'Sparks of Life', dürfte die Mattenrotationsmaschine reichlich Arbeit bekommen. [...] Alles in allem ist das Album der Lünener Thrasher ein echtes Glanzstück geworden...
(http://www.planetheavymetal.de)

...Mit verdammt viel Feuer im Hintern schrubben sich REFLECTION durch knackige Songs, die mal an DEATH ANGEL erinnern, sehr oft an TESTAMENT, etwas VIO-LENCE, man könnte die ganze San Franzisco-Riege grob um 1985 aufzählen. Sehr energisch hauen die Kerle aus Lünen ihre Songs aus den Boxen, mit einer Power, die durchaus in die heiße Zeit des Thrash zurückfühlen lässt. Vor allem die abwechslungsreiche Gitarrenarbeit überzeugt [...] Oldschool-Thrasher sollten spätestens jetzt Ausschau halten nach REFLECTION...
(http://www.vampster.com)

...Dies ist wieder eine dieser Scheiben, die ich trotz der deftigen Thrash/Speed-Basis, der Hinzunahme von klassischen Einflüssen (alte Iced Earth in "Rip and Slash") und abwechslungsreichem Songwriting nur mit einem Wort beschreiben kann - METAL! Das ist Headbangerstoff für den harten Kerl, der den Erwartungen des 2004er Debüts "Made in hell" mehr als gerecht wird. [...] In diesem Monat definitiv eine Top-Überraschung!
(http://www.mega-metal.de)

...Mit dem Mörder-Ohrwurm "Flesh And Bones" beispielsweise agiert die Band auf einem Energielevel, das durchaus auch den Göttern von DEATH ANGEL gerecht werden würde, während der Groover "Apocalyptic Chaos" zu erkennen gibt, dass man sich auch an den Werken von TESTAMENT orientiert. [...] Doch trotz allem ist es diesen Burschen geglückt eine eigenständige Melange zu generieren...
(http://www.metal.de)

Der westfälische Thrash-Express hat wieder ordentlich Dampf auffem Kessel! [...] Die Riff sitzen wie maßgeschneidert [...] Mächtig drückende und doch harmoniebewusste Headbanger wie 'Rise' oder energetisch aufgeladene Abrissbirnen wie 'Bury You' und 'Value For Warfare' wecken gar manchmal Erinnerungen an KREATOR zu grandiosen "Coma Of Souls"-Zeiten. Zudem wird "Advertising Violence" trotz aller Old-School-Attitüde nicht so schnell langweilig, denn für Abwechslung und Blicke über den Tellerrand ist stets gesorgt. [...] ein wirklich erstklassiges Album...
(http://www.powermetal.de)

Tracklist:
01. Sparks of life 4:27 min.
02. Rip and slash 4:20 min.
03. Rise 4:08 min.
04. Bury you 4:30 min.
05. Collecting memories 6:00 min.
06. Flesh and bones 2:24 min.
07. No way back 3:49 min.
08. Apocalyptic chaos 4:25 min.
09. Value for warfare 4:35 min.
10. Perplexity (Instrumental) 4:18 min.
11. The last relief 4:46 min.
   
Gesamtspielzeit 47:42 min.

zurück

Reflection bei MySpace   Reflection bei Facebook
1
.
8
6
6
.
7
2
2