Last update: 2013-08-01

Made in Hell (2004):

Made in Hell Front
Amazon STF Musicload
For international orders visit http://www.hellionrecords.de

Reviews concerning 'Made in Hell':

...Old School German Thrash at its best. Transported perfectly into the new millennium, these guys could be easily positioned on one level with DESTRUCTION, KREATOR and Co. Eleven compromiseless Bang-Grenades will make heads bleed! [...] I'm impressed - Respect Sirs. [...] one of the best German Thrash-Newcomers at the moment [...] Kick Ass!
10 Points Heavy oder was (Issue 77/05-2004)
(http://www.heavy-oder-was.de)

...When Bang-Grenades like 'The Elder's Lore' or the titletrack blow your speakers you believe you are transported back to the end of the eighties. These guys definitely knew how to compose ultra-heavy riffings and really great songs [...] Something for gourmets. Gimme me more! Fast!!
7.5 Points Rock Hard (Issue 207/08-2004)
(http://www.rockhard.de)

...eleven terrific Thrash-Grenades, that belong to the best what could be heard from this genre for a very long time. On this CD one killer chases another [...] very complex and on highest musical level. [...] Thrash Metal as it couldn't be better! The best Thrash Album since.... well, since ages!
http://www.mordor-magazin.de

...and really blew me away from the first 'til the last minute. [...] countless highlights [...], that would have fit very well on one or another Classic-Album of german Thrash-Metal-History. [...] one of the best that german underground-thrash has to offer these days...
http://www.powermetal.de

...offer an awesome portion of finest Thrash-Metal on a very highly musical level. [...] most heavy groove to furious guitar play...
http://www.virtualrock.de

...Very good produced and technically experienced [...] You can speak of a quite successful release. Particularly if you want to bang your brain out of your head.
http://www.myrevelations.de

'Made in Hell' offers fine, well produced Thrash-Metal, that is fun from the beginning to the end and should be exactly the correct thing for fans of Destruction, Kreator or the old albums of Metallica. But even outside the 'Thrash-Metal-Scene' they may collect credits because the songs are full of ideas. Hat off for this great debut!
http://www.raahhmagazine.de

...REFLECTION just kill. [...] fire with an unbelievable might out of the speakers and combine nearly perfect musical requirement (pay attention to the complexity and melodies) with compromiseless heavyness and aggression...
http://www.metal-inside.de

...They are a totally thrash metal band with a great frontman [...] Their piece of art reveals their level of their musical skills. [...] They fuckin' kill! [...] Find it and buy it...
http://www.metal-invader.com

...fucking great thrash of german school [...] interspersed the songs again and again with progressive elements and influences of diverse metal styles [...] an interesting album full of variations, that does not has to hide behind the big ones of the scene...
http://www.heavyhardes.de

...A true Thrash-Metal-Bomb! [...] This album is more than interesting. [...] Just fucking great music...
http://www.aberration-online.de

Translated from Russian by Andrew Andruschenko:
After the 2001 demo 'Blind Rage' the band did giant steps forward as musicians and composers. Their thrash on this demo became more aggressive. If the first song ('Everlasting conflict') is typical for modern thrash metal, the other two 'Made in Hell' and 'One step to nowhere' are the greatest!! Powerful rhythm, cool solos and hard voice. I was enraptured. This demo reminds me of Artillery's 'Back'. It's a pity, that this is only the promotional copy with 14 min. playing time. But I recommend it to all fans of old-school thrash metal...
Front-Cover of the Russian Metal-Magazine 'Terroraiser'

Tracklist:
1. Elder's lore 4:04 min.
2. Nightshift 5:08 min.
3. Made in Hell 4:08 min.
4. The Overfiend 3:38 min.
5. Badmosphere 4:04 min.
6. The Journey 5:57 min.
7. Everlasting conflict 4:33 min.
8. Prophets of Evil 2:38 min.
9. Bloody Visions 4:44 min.
10. Welcome madness 4:17 min.
11. One step to nowhere 5:31 min.
   
Total playing time 48:32 min.

back

Reflection at MySpace   Reflection at Facebook
1
.
7
7
0
.
7
9
2

Last update: 01.08.2013

Made in Hell (2004):

Made in Hell Front
Amazon STF Musicload
Für Bestellungen ausserhalb Deutschland wendet euch bitte an http://www.hellionrecords.de

Reviews zu 'Made in Hell':

...Old School German Thrash in Reinstform. Sauber ins neue Jahrtausend transformiert, können die Jungs locker in der Nähe von DESTRUCTION, KREATOR und Co. positioniert werden. Elf Banger-Granaten, die keinerlei Kompromisse eingehen und für blutige Schädel sorgen! [...] Ich bin beeindruckt - Respekt meine Herren. [...] eine der derzeit besten deutschen Nachwuchs Thrash-Bands [...] Kick Ass!
10 Punkte Heavy oder was (Ausgabe 77/05-2004)
(http://www.heavy-oder-was.de)

...Man glaubt sich ans Ende der Achtziger zurückversetzt, wenn Bang-Granaten wie 'The Elder's Lore' oder der Titeltrack die heimischen Boxen freiblasen. Die Jungs haben definitiv den Dreh raus, wie man tonnenschwere Riffs schreibt und rundherum töfte Songs zimmert. [...] Gourmethappen. Mehr davon! Schnell!!
7.5 Punkte Rock Hard (Ausgabe 207/08-2004)
(http://www.rockhard.de)

...elf grandiose Thrash Granaten, die wohl zum besten gehören, was ich seit langem aus diesem Genre gehört habe. Auf dieser CD jagt einfach ein Killer den nächsten [...] sehr komplex und auf höchstem spielerischen Niveau. [...] Thrash Metal wie es ihn besser nicht geben kann! Das beste Thrash Album seit.... tja, seit Ewigkeiten!
http://www.mordor-magazin.de

...und mich wirklich von der ersten bis zur letzten Minute weggeblasen hat. [...] zahlreiche Highlights [...], die sich auch auf dem einen oder anderen Klassiker-Album der deutschen Thrash-Metal-Geschichte gut gemacht hätten. [...] mit zum Besten gehören, was der deutsche Underground-Thrash heutzutage zu bieten hat...
http://www.powermetal.de

...bieten eine stattliche Portion feinsten Thrash-Metals auf sehr hohem spielerischen Niveau. [...] betonschwerer Groove zur furiosen Gitarren-Arbeit...
http://www.virtualrock.de

...Sauber produziert und technisch versiert [...] kann man insgesamt durchaus von einem gelungenen Release sprechen. Besonders, wenn man sich mal wieder so richtig schön das Hirn weichbangen will.
http://www.myrevelations.de

'Made in Hell' bietet feinen, gut produzierten Thrash Metal, der von vorne bis hinten Spaß macht und genau das Richtige für Fans von Destruction, Kreator oder den alten Scheiben von Metallica sein sollte. Doch auch außerhalb der 'Thrash-Metal-Gemeinde' dürfte man dank des ideenreichen Songmaterials Pluspunkte sammeln können. Hut ab für dieses tolle Debüt!
http://www.raahhmagazine.de

...REFLECTION killen einfach. [...] feuern mit einer ungeheueren Wucht aus den Boxen und verbinden nahezu perfekt musikalischen Anspruch (man achte mal auf die Komplexität und die Melodieführung) mit kompromissloser Härte und Aggression...
http://www.metal-inside.de

...Sie sind eine totale Thrash-Metal Band mit einem grossartigen Frontmann [...] Ihr Werk enthüllt das Niveau ihrer spielerischen Fähigkeiten. [...] They fuckin' kill! [...] Geh' los und kauf's...
http://www.metal-invader.com

...höllisch gutem Thrash deutscher Schule [...] die Songs immer wieder mit progressiven Elementen und Einflüssen verschiedener Metal Spielarten durchsetzt [...] ein abwechslungsreiches und kurzweiliges Album, das sich hinter den Großen der Szene nicht zu verstecken braucht...
http://www.heavyhardes.de

...eine richtige Thrash Metal Granate! [...] Das Album ist mehr als interessant. [...] Schlicht und einfach geile Musik...
http://www.aberration-online.de

Übersetzung aus dem russischen von Andrew Andruschenko:
Nach dem 2001'er Demo 'Blind Rage' machte die Band riesige Schritte als Musiker und Komponisten. Dieses Demo ist wesentlich aggressiver. Wenn der erste Song ('Everlasting conflict') typisch für modernen Thrash-Metal ist, so sind die anderen beiden 'Made in Hell' und 'One step to nowhere' die Besten!! Powervolle Rhythmen, coole Soli und harter Gesang. Ich war hin und weg. Dieses Demo erinnert mich an Artillery's 'Back'. Schade, daß dies nur die Promo CD mit 14 Min. Spielzeit ist. Trotzdem ein absolutes Muss für alle Old-School-Thrash Fans...
Titelblatt des russischen Metal-Magazins 'Terroraiser'

Tracklist:
1. Elder's lore 4:04 min.
2. Nightshift 5:08 min.
3. Made in Hell 4:08 min.
4. The Overfiend 3:38 min.
5. Badmosphere 4:04 min.
6. The Journey 5:57 min.
7. Everlasting conflict 4:33 min.
8. Prophets of Evil 2:38 min.
9. Bloody Visions 4:44 min.
10. Welcome madness 4:17 min.
11. One step to nowhere 5:31 min.
   
Gesamtspielzeit 48:32 min.

zurück

Reflection bei MySpace   Reflection bei Facebook
1
.
7
8
5
.
0
4
8